North Central Texas Officials Elect New NCTCOG President, Executive Board at 2024 General Meeting

Collin County Judge Chris Hill to lead planning agency for the next year
Contact: Brian Wilson 

Arlington, TEXAS – Collin County Judge Chris Hill was elected to lead the North Central Council of Governments Executive Board for the next year on June 14 during the 58th Annual General Assembly at the Hust Conference Center.

Judge Hill takes over as President of the Executive Board from Corinth Mayor Bill Heidemann, who will serve as Past President of the NCTCOG Board for the next year. Burleson Councilmember Victoria Johnson was elected Vice President, and Richardson Councilmember Jennifer Justice is the new Secretary-Treasurer. The officers will serve in their positions through June 2025.

Judge Hill holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from Texas A&M University-Commerce. Additionally, he holds master’s degrees from the University of Texas at Dallas, Webster University and Columbia Biblical Seminary.

Before being elected Collin County Judge in 2018, Hill served as a County Commissioner, a position to which he was elected in 2012 and 2016. He began his career as an Executive Pastor and later worked as a corporate accountant and controller in both for-profit and not-for-profit organizations. Throughout his career, Judge Hill has been responsible for directing and executing the full range of corporate accounting and financial functions, treasury operations, and financial analysis.
In addition to the officers, 13 directors were elected to the Board They are:
  • Clay Jenkins, County Judge, Dallas County
  • Todd Little, County Judge, Ellis County
  • Tim O’Hare, County Judge, Tarrant County
  • Cara Mendelsohn, Councilmember, City of Dallas
  • Carlos Flores, Councilmember, City of Fort Worth
  • Bobbie Mitchell, County Commissioner, Denton County
  • Bowie Hogg, Councilmember, City of Arlington
  • Kameron Raburn, Mayor, City of Ennis
  • Nick Stanley, Mayor, City of Aledo
  • David Bristol, Mayor, Town of Prosper
  • T.J. Gilmore, Mayor, City of Lewisville
  • Rick Horne, Councilmember, City of Plano
  • Brandon J. Huckabee, County Judge, Erath County
The Honorable State Representative Victoria Neave Criado, District 107, is the current non-voting ex-officio member.

Wise County Judge J.D. Clark, Grand Prairie Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Jorja Clemson, Euless Mayor Linda Martin, and Past President Andrew Piel, Councilmember of Arlington rotated off the Board.

About the North Central Texas Council of Governments:
NCTCOG is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development.

NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication, and make joint decisions. NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered in the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. For more information on the Transportation Department, visit