Emergency Preparedness Planning Council (EPPC)

The Emergency Preparedness Planning Council (EPPC) is composed of elected officials from cities and counties participating in the NCTCOG Emergency Preparedness Program and sets policy and oversees regional emergency capabilities in planning, preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation. In addition, EPPC continues to ensure excellence in regional preparedness through coordination and integration of various emergency preparedness plans, practices, and resources, as well as through engagement of stakeholders such as state and federal agencies, hospitals, and other private sector entities.

EPPC meets quarterly, meeting information is provided below. 

EPPC Leadership: 
Chair: Larry Wooley , Johnson County
Vice Chair: Ray Richardson - City of Everman
NCTCOG EP Contact: Candice Forsyth

March 02, 2023 - 9:30 AM

Next Meeting

NCTCOG - Transportation Council Room


March 2023
NCTCOG - Transportation Council Room


December 2022
NCTCOG Transportation Council Room
September 2022
NCTCOG - Transportation Council Room
June 2022
Virtual Only
Microsoft Teams


March 2021
May 2021
August 2021