

North Central Texas Council of Governments

TO: Local Government Officials DATE: March 5, 2025

FROM: Mike Eastland Executive Director

SUBJECT: Nominations for the NCTCOG Regional Cooperation Award

The North Central Texas Council of Governments established the **Regional Cooperation Award** to recognize and honor extraordinary cooperative programs and projects among local governments. By working together, governments can produce impressive results and strengthen the region. This award is intended to recognize local governments that have demonstrated a commitment to the concept of "regionalism" through cooperative projects that cross municipal and/or county boundaries, and provide for more efficient use of resources, while still yielding a high quality of service to the citizens. Previous recipients are:

2024	Cities of Hudson Oaks, Fort Worth, and Willow Park	2008	Tarrant County and the Cities of Benbrook, Fort
2023 2022	Cities of Cedar Hill, Duncanville, and DeSoto Cities of Corinth and Lake Dallas, and Towns of		Worth, Lake Worth, River Oaks, Westworth Village, White Settlement
	Hickory Creek and Shady Shores	2007	Cities of Southlake & Keller
2021	Denton County Mass Vaccinations Cooperation Site	2006	Rockwall County and the Cities of Rockwall, Fate,
2020	The Cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, Lancaster		Heath, Mobile City, Rowlett, Royse City, McClendon
2019	The Cities of Kennedale and Arlington	2005	Chisholm The North Texas Municipal Water District and the
2018	The Cities of McKinney and Allen, and Collin College	2003	Cities of Allen, Frisco, McKinney, Plano, Richardson
2017	The Cities of Anna, Howe, Melissa and Van Alstyne	2004	Cities of Bedford, Colleyville, Euless, Grapevine,
2016	The Town of Addison and the Cities of Carrollton,		Haltom, Hurst, Keller, North Richland Hills
	Coppell and Farmers Branch	2003	Denton County Transportation Authority
2015	The Cities of Azle, Mineral Wells, Springtown and	2002	Cities of Fort Worth, Haltom City, Keller, Richland
	Weatherford		Hills, Watauga
2014	The Cities of Arlington, Carrollton, Euless, Grand	2001	Dallas Area Rapid Transit and the Fort Worth
	Prairie and Plano		Transportation Authority
2013	The Cities of Keller and Colleyville	2000	Cities of Corinth and Lake Dallas and the Towns of
2012	Cities of Fort Worth, Arlington, Euless and DFW		Hickory Creek and Shady Shores
	Airport	1999	The DFW International Airport Board and the Cities
2011	Cities of Aledo, Hudson Oaks, Willow Park and		of Euless, Dallas, Fort Worth
	Towns of Annetta, Annetta North, Annetta South	1998	Cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, Lancaster
2010	Cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville and	1997	Cities of Colleyville and Bedford
	Lancaster	1996	Cities of Bedford, Hurst, Euless
2009	Cities of Hurst, Euless and Bedford		

We are inviting nominations for the **2025 Regional Cooperation Award**, which will be presented at NCTCOG's Annual General Assembly Meeting scheduled to be held at the Hurst Conference Center on Friday, June 13, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. A distinguished panel of local government professionals will select this year's winner. Previously nominated candidates are eligible, and re-nominations are welcome.

Both the nomination **guidelines** and the **nomination form** are available online. You may download an editable form or nominate online at www.nctcog.org/nominations. We would appreciate return of the form no later than May 16, 2025. Thank you for your interest in the principles represented by this award and, in advance, for your response to this call for nominations.

ME:jw Attachments

North Central Texas Council of Governments Regional Cooperation Award

GUIDELINES

In 1996, the North Central Texas Council of Governments established the Regional Cooperation Award to be presented each year at NCTCOG's Annual General Assembly Meeting. The award recognizes local governments that have demonstrated a commitment to the concept of "regionalism" through their cooperative programs and projects.

Any local governments in the 16-county North Central Texas region (Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Wise counties).

Who Can Nominate?

Local government staff members, local elected officials, chamber of commerce officials, or interested

citizens may nominate a local government to receive this award.

How Do I Nominate?

- Submit the nomination form. Identify the nominator(s), the jurisdictions involved, the program/project being recognized, and summarize how the project meets the award criteria listed below.
- To be qualified, nominations must be submitted on the nomination form or a facsimile thereof.

Selection Criteria

Applicants will be judged on ...

- Promotion of coordination and cooperation between or among different cities or counties; or between a city and a county, on programs/projects which address common needs;
- Recognition that jurisdictional boundaries are not barriers to such programs and projects; and,
- **Demonstration** that joint programs and projects can provide better use of resources and equally high or higher quality service to their citizens.

NOMINATION DEADLINE

THE DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS MAY 16, 2025

PLEASE NOMINATE ONLINE AT www.nctcog.org/nominations
or email the nomination form to the Executive Director's Office at www.nctcog.org/nominations

Regional Cooperation Award NOMINATION FORM

Submission Deadline: May 16, 2025

PRINCIPAL NOMINATOR INFORMATION:

Email:

Name:	Mailing City/State/Zip:			
Title:	Office Phone:			
Organization:	Home/Cell Phone:			
JURISDICTIONS NOMINATED				
Jurisdiction 1 Name:	Jurisdiction 2 Name:			
Contact Person:	Contact Person:			
Phone:	Phone:			
Mailing City/State/Zip:	Mailing City/State/Zip:			
Jurisdiction 3 Name:	Jurisdiction 4 Name:			
Contact Person:	Contact Person:			
Phone:	Phone:			
Mailing City/State/Zip:	Mailing City/State/Zip:			
(For additional jurisdictions, please attach additional rows)				
DESCRIBE WHY YOUR NOMINEES SHOULD RECEIVE THIS AWARD				
Describe how these jurisdictions worked across jurisdictional boundaries to deliver a service to their citizens at an equal or lower cost (provide approximate dollar savings), and with an equal or better service outcome.				

Date: