

Public Works Council Fiscal Year 2025

Joseph Cotton
Assistant Director of Engineering

City of Allen

Represents: City of Allen

Keith Brooks

Director of Public Works & Transportation

City of Arlington

Represents: City of Arlington

Christopher Funches Senior Engineer City of Arlington

Represents: City of Arlington

Jody Byerly

Director of Public Works

City of Carrollton

Represents: City of Carrollton

Cameron Anderson

Engineering Program Administrator – Interagency and Engineering Services

City of Dallas

Represents: City of Dallas

Jose Lopez Feliciano

Senior Program Administrator -

Sidewalk Program
City of Dallas

Represents: City of Dallas

Michael Linder

Senior Engineer - Floodplain Administrator

City of Denton

Represents: City of Denton

Teanna Thompson

Senior Capital Projects Officer

City of Fort Worth

Represents: City of Fort Worth

Michael Owen

City Engineer

City of Fort Worth

Represents: City of Fort Worth

Dane Stovall

Assistant Director of Public Works

City of Frisco

Represents: City of Frisco

Mike Rozelle

Senior Field Engineer

City of Garland

Represents: City of Garland

Brister Merritt

Utility Operations Manager

City of Grand Prairie

Represents: City of Grand Prairie

Walter Thomas

City Engineer

City of Irving

Represents: City of Irving

Aaron Russell

Director of Public Services

City of Lewisville

Represents: City of Lewisville

Paul Sparkman

Assistant Director of Public Works

City of McKinney

Represents: City of McKinney

John Mears

City Engineer

City of Mesquite

Represents: City of Mesquite



Public Works Council Fiscal Year 2025

Erik Ferner

Public Works Operations Manager -

Streets and Traffic City of Plano

Represents: City of Plano

Eric Robison

Public Services Director City of Richardson

Represents: City of Richardson

Wayne Anderson

Road and Bridge Superintendent

Collin County

Represents: Collin County

Cecelia Rutherford Assistant Director Dallas County

Represents: Dallas County

Stephen Belknap

Director of Development Services

Denton County

Represents: Denton County

Joseph Jackson

County Engineer/Assistant Director

Tarrant County

Represents: Tarrant County

Glenn Barker – Vice Chair Director of Public Works

City of Corinth

Represents: Denton/Lake Cities Subregion

Clayton Riggs

Director of Public Works Town of Flower Mound

Represents: DFW North Subregion

Chris Harris

Director of Public Works

City of Greenville

Represents: East Subregion

Boe Blankenship

Director of Public Works
City of North Richland Hills

Represent: Mid-Cities Subregion

Andrew Figueroa

Director of Public Works

City of Celina

Represents: Northeast Subregion

Frank New

County Judge

Rockwall County

Represents: Northeast Dallas Subregion

Keith Miertschin

Assistant Director of Operations

City of Grapevine

Represents: Northeast Tarrant Subregion

Dillon Luna

Management Analyst

Town of Northlake

Represents: Northwest Subregion

Danielle Rix

City Engineer

City of Farmers Branch

Represents: Northwest Dallas Subregion

Larry Hoover

Director of Public Works City of White Settlement

Represents: Northwest Tarrant Subregion



Public Works Council Fiscal Year 2025

James Gaertner Executive Director of Public Works & Utilities City of Waxahachie

Represents: Southeast Subregion

Brooks Williams City Manager City of Ferris

Represents: Southeast Dallas Subregion

Raymond Coffman
Director of Engineering Services
City of Mansfield

Represents: South Tarrant Subregion

Colt Friedrich
County Engineer
Johnson County
Represents: South

Represents: Southwest Subregion

Robert Woodbury City Engineer City of Cedar Hill

Represents: Southwest Dallas Subregion

Matt Leppla – Chair Assistant Director of Public Works – Operations City of Weatherford Represents: West Subregion

Sam Davis
Vice President/General Manager
Texas Materials
Represents: Associated General Contractors

Connor VanSteenberg
North Texas Area Manager

Represents: Associated General Contractors of

Texas

Chris Cha Principal Pacheco Koch

Represents: Council of Engineering Companies

Ted Sugg
Principal Regional Municipal Manager
CobbFendley
Represents: Council of Engineering Companies

Reece Taylor
Director, Senior Engineer
Braun Intertec
Represents: Texas Council of Engineering
Laboratories/GeoProfessionals Serving Texas