

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 February 19, 2025 2:00-4:00 pm

<b>2:00 – 2:05</b> (5 min)	1. Welcome Discussion of November 20, 2024, meeting summary	Anthony White, BPAC Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District
<b>2:05 – 2:20</b> (15 min)	2. Highlights from the AASHTO Bike Guide 5 <sup>th</sup> Edition (Dec 2024)	Jeremy Chrzan, Toole Design
2:20 - 2:30 (10 min)	3. Advancing Implementation of the Safe System Approach	<b>Millie Hayes,</b> Federal Highway Administration
2:30 - 2:40 (10 min)	4. Town of Prosper Crosswalk and School Zone Policy	Hulon Webb, Town of Prosper and Josh Smith, Lee Engineering
<b>2:40 – 2:55</b> (15 min)	5. Local Community Updates	
	a) Trinity Metro Bike Share Program Re-Launch – Shawn Tubre, Trinity Metro	Various Community and
	<b>b)</b> Upcoming Events & Training – Daniel Herrig, BPAC Vice-Chair, City of Richardson	BPAC Members
2:55 – 3:25 (30 min)	6. NCTCOG and TxDOT Updates	
	a) Regional Bicycle Safety Action Plan – Catherine Richardson	
	<b>b)</b> Potential Cooperative Purchasing Program for Bikeway Facilities – Daniel Snyder	
	c) Public Comments About Pedestrian and Bicycle Facilities Received Through NCTCOG's Map Your Experience and TxDOT Public Hearing Comments – Daniel Snyder	Various NCTCOG and TxDOT Staff
	<ul> <li>d) Update of Statewide District Public Hearing and 2025 Statewide TA Call for Projects – Rachael Twiggs</li> </ul>	
	e) Metropolitan Transportation Plan Outreach – Gwen Dorko	
<b>3:25- 3:55</b> (30 min)	7. BPAC Member Introductions	All BPAC Members
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	Other Business  This item provides committee members an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Anthony White, BPAC Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District

## **Next BPAC Meeting**

The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for May 21, 2025, from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Anthony White, Chair Sirwan Shahooei Gadimi Hilton Kathy Nelson TxDOT Fort Worth District City of Grapevine City of Lewisville City of Fort Worth Daniel Herrig, Vice-Chair **Brett Huntsman Cintia Ortiz Garett Smith** City of Richardson City of Grand Prairie **Parker County** City of Mansfield Letora Anderson **Kenneth Overstreet Bart Stevenson** Joel James City of Greenville City of Duncanville NTTA City of Cleburne Jason Aprill Joe Pack **Duane Strawn** Michael Kim City of Plano Town of Addison City of Euless City of Frisco Joe Atwood **Aaron Tainter** Calvin Lehmann Krishan Patel **Hood County** City of Coppell City of The Colony City of Allen Sylvester Brown Mark Long **Brennon Peltier Shawn Tubre** City of Lancaster City of Bedford Town of Flower Mound **Trinity Metro Brian Crooks Patrick Perrault** S. Dee Long Rachael Twiggs **Hunt County** City of Bedford **Tarrant County** TxDOT Dallas District **Chad Davis Alex Pharmakis** Cody Maberry Oanh Vu Wise County City of Farmers Branch City of Waxahachie City of Keller **Heather Dowell** Shawn Ray Dana Macalik Jana Wentzel City of Midlothian City of Cedar Hill **Rockwall County** City of Arlington **James White** Earl Escobar Minesha Reese Karina Maldonado City of Colleyville **Dallas County** DCTA City of Irving Patricio Gallo Rina Maloney Robyn Root Will Wiegand Dallas Area Rapid Transit **Denton County** City of McKinney City of Haltom City **Kyle Gordon** Chad Marbut **Jahor Roy** Michael Wilson City of Mesquite City of Hurst City of Weatherford City of North Richland Hills Rico Govea **Greg Scott** Alyssa Moore **VACANT** City of Wylie Ellis County City of Denton City of Carrollton **Matt Grubisich Jessica Scott** Randy Morrison City of Garland City of Burleson City of Dallas

BPAC members are nominated annually by the respective agency's Surface Transportation Technical Committee member. Other agency staff are welcome and encouraged to participate in NCTCOG's quarterly BPAC meetings.

Last Edited: February 11, 2025